Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Youth Assembly: Online World Conference 2020

May 2 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Free

We are so excited to share that the Youth Assembly is officially being rescheduled online!

The online Youth Assembly will take place Saturday, May 2nd at 9:00am EST (1:00pm GMT, 10:00pm JST)! The foundation of this event will still be of nuclear war, the climate crisis, and racial and economic justice, as originally planned, with a specific focus on how to build movements in the era of COVID-19 and beyond. This will be done in the most interactive way possible, with interactive panel speakers and breakout sessions based on region.

We hope you will be able to join us! In order to make sure we have an accurate count of participants, we ask that you fill out this new registration form. Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Thank you again for your patience with us, as we have been figuring out how to organize a worthwhile conference during this time. We are looking forward to “seeing” you on May 2nd, and learning from you just as much as you will learn from us! We encourage you to share information regarding the Youth Assembly, including the attached flyer, with your friends, colleagues, and on social media. Don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions, comments, or concerns.

Youth Assembly Registration Form: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_wY9y4z1GTsG8os5hdIs3iQ

Most importantly, we wish you and your loved ones safety and health at this time. We are all in this together!

All the best,

Youth Assembly Planning Committee

Details

Date:
May 2
Time:
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://worldconference2020.org/youth-assembly/

Venue